Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tom Stahl

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tom Stahl

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ross Pruett

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I shopped around for the best quality and price for my homeowners insurance and Tom beat the competition by almost $1000 on my annual premium. Great guy with a lot of experience, I would definitely recommend!"

Michael Barton

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful when locked out of your car no long wait for road service fast and efficient."

Jennell Harper

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tom has been my agent for YEARS. He and his team have always provided great communication and help when it's needed. Thank you!"

Linda Smith

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly. Very knowledgable"

Keevan Cole

February 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Friendly and caring."

Austin Danis

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always friendly, helpful and honest people. Will make sure you're saving all you can and get to the bottom of any discrepancies."

TJ Kathman

July 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great staff and very friendly. Knowledgeable and helped us with our needs."

Michelle Johnson

March 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best staff ever, I've never had a bad experience when needing to contact the office out of 20+ years I've been with State Farm!"

Debbie Gendron

January 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agency, great agent!"

tamia boyd

July 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"I used to have Farmers but someone reccomended me to State Farm and I don't regret it at all! The staff is really nice and understanding and Monteya shows excellent customer service and work ethics!"

Carly Bila

July 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"Highly satisfied with the competitive rates and professionalism, I would highly recommend to friends."

Rory Kind

July 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend contacting the team at Tom Stahl State Farm if you're in the market for a new insurance provider. I spoke with a representative by the name of Romeo Young, and he guided me in the right direction towards the perfect policy for me and my family. He was very kind, courteous, and helpful throughout the whole process, and had a keen master of the vocabulary related to his field. I have nothing but good things to say about the entire staff, and look forward to working with them more in the future."

Andrew Davey

July 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"I worked with Romeo and he was very helpful. I look forward to working with him again in the future!!"

Mike Brannan

May 23, 2017

5  out of  5
"I would just like to take a moment to thank Tom and his staff for the excellent treatment I have received over the last 8 years with them. 2 years ago during a bad storm I had a roof leak that State Farm covered and took care of quickly. Tom was available when needed and quickly. The adjuster(?) who came out was nice and cut a check that day to cover the expenses so I could get a contractor out right away to avoid any further damage. Thanks Tom Stahl and staff."

Tim K

April 15, 2017

1  out of  5
"If I could give less than 1 star I would. I Was a customer of Tom's for over 13 years. Everything, House, cars, jewelry, personal items all covered. Was encouraged at several times to add more items. Was told I should cover my cameras, golf clubs, etc. "That way, if you lose a club, simply file a claim and we will replace it" he said. After all this time, my wife realized she had lost a pair of $300 ear rings. We had been paying Tom to insure them for over 10 years, that's what it is there for right? So we filed a claim and it was covered. About a year an a half later she hit her wedding ring on the side of the treadmill while running and damaged it. Also covered, great! Then a few months later we get a letter in the mail that our coverage has been dropped due to filing 2 claims within a 2 year period. No warning, No call, No help from Tom. "That's just our policy" So after 13+ years and 10's of thousands of dollars in premiums paid, he dropped my family in a second over 2 small claims. I ended up switching to MEEMIC and save almost half of what I was paying with State Farm."

Rob Jones

March 11, 2017

2  out of  5
"Tom seems to be a good guy. But I recently moved to Detroit after living 20+ years in Canton Sunflower/Fox Run, and an 8 year old vehicle I paid less than $10,000 with no collision cost me $6,800 per year! Are you kidding me?? Then he had the temerity to explain why that was justified. Yes, Detroit is a dangerous place, but that's just exploitation. The real problem was that the rate was raised two months in after i was quoted a competitive rate, with no real reason or prior notification. That's dishonest. I made the same coverage through Progressive, and cut the rates by 2/3rds. I'm in the process of moving my homeowners and motorcycle insurance away from him as well, because I don't enjoy being taken advantage of. I would not recommend SF. In retrospect, I should have bid my insurance out when I still lived in Canton."

Valerie Jones

February 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"Tom's office as always been top of the line. Customer service is 101%. I always will recommend him for any of your insurance needs. Thanks Valerie"

Vicki Wingo

January 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"Tom Stahl and his staff is excellent at what they do, and are very helpful.. And also Monteya is very nice and friendly... Good job!!"

Melanie Jones Martin

October 22, 2014

5  out of  5
"Tom Stahl is an excellent agent! I have been with his agency going on 10 years and have always been a satisfied customer. He is personable, knowledgeable and always available to answer any questions I may have. I recommend him everytime!"

Randy Whitehair

October 7, 2014

5  out of  5
"Tom Stahl has been my State Farm agent since I moved to Michigan in early 2005. Tom and his staff are always pleasant to work with and prompt in what they address for me. I highly recommend that if you are looking for an Insurance Agent to Check out Tom Stahl's State Farm Insurance."